Level 10-20

Nifter's party at lv20 in Ghostlands

Things are a vast improvement over my experience in the single digits. I am starting to get the hang of playing the characters and the methods for tackling various situations. As soon as I ditched each and every collection quest, the leveling speed miraculously improved.

The start of the Ghostlands zone at level 16 was also a main cause for the improvement. The enormous quantity of quests in the zone gave me enough “slay the dragon” tasks bust my breaks as I was riding downhill to level 20. Major buckets of fun! I don’t even realize I’m doing elite quests until I read the general chat about some poor “loner” seeking a group in order to complete it.

I already mentioned that I have cleared Ragefire Chasm at level 14, so I will not go into full detail about it here.

I have started gearing my last shaman, Niftar with caster oriented gear in order to boost his healing capabilities if they ever become crucial to my success. I don’t run a damage meter, so I can’t really tell how much it is affecting his damage per second (DPS) compared to the others, but at this level I don’t really care.

Overall I am extremely happy with my progress. I feel a lot more powerful and capable, ready to take on bigger challenges and higher levels of noob hate. My major goal for the near future is reworking my macros to create a more instance friendly version which would be more intuitive and responsive. Might take a while, I’m rather lazy, as you can tell by the length of this post.

Leave a comment